Only parents would understand

Me:  I had a bad weekend, I’m pretty sure my fat’s gonna go up.

Trainer: …… Never mind, let’s see. [Hands me the fat machine].

Me: Oh, it went down. Strange.

Trainer: Did you exercise by yourself over the weekend?

Me: No…. I did have to play with my little girl though, at the playground. Played for more than an hour!

Trainer: Yeah, sometimes that can burn quite a lot [of energy]…

Me: Actually, there was something I did that was even more demanding…

Trainer: ?

Me: I had to feed her dinner, all by myself.

Trainer: LOL!

Leave a Reply

