Unhuggable 32 Inches

Teddy

My nine-year-old daughter has apparently been a little unhappy about my weight loss. It seems I am no longer….. huggable! She misses the fat, huggable me, or rather, my teddy bear-like tummy.

Such is the price of health.

In other news, today is the first day since I started my weight loss programme that I bought a new pair of bottoms. All these months I’ve never actually measured my new waistline. I was at a Billabong clearance sale today and decided to buy a new pair of Bermudas. I estimated I’d be a 32″…. I used to wear 34″-35″.

In the fitting room, I was a little amused that the 32″ was still loose. I bought it anyway. :)

Leave a Reply

