Bread Dread

I was waiting at the bus stop next to a convenience store, when a delivery man plonked a large rack carrying a whole load of carbohydrates next to me.

Img_4275

I still love bread though I hardly eat it anymore, but these sweetened breads made with cheap flour and ingredients, stuffed with jams and poor quality creams and things – I even forbid my kids to have them. Needless to say, a whole rack of them next to me sent a bit of a chill down my spine. I stepped away gingerly.

Leave a Reply

