Best advice I’ve heard all day

TRAINER: “Today, not so tired, right?”

ME: “Yeah. I think it’s because… well, I dragged myself up this morning at 7.45am to have breakfast earlier. Last Sunday was really bad, I think I ate too little too late.”

TRAINER: “Yeah, and too little too? You need to eat enough. Eat more carbs!”

ME: “Yeah, I tried something different this morning – I had nasi lemak. Last Sunday I only had wholemeal bread and a little cereal.”

TRAINER: “Too little! Yeah, you can have nasi lemak.”

ME: “I only ate 1/3 of the packet though.”

TRAINER: “Eat it all! You need the energy! Just for Sunday’s session! Eat nasi lemak, mee rebus, lontong, even cai tao kway (fried carrot cake)!”

ME: “Really ah? Can eat carrot cake too?”

TRAINER: “Yeah! Just for Sunday mornings when you come to gym though, don’t do this on other days!”

Leave a Reply

