The Remains

P220

When on a diet, one throws away a lot of food.  It is a tremendous waist – I mean, waste, but the prospect of gaining extra calories and fat is even more frightening. Here’s what I’m not eating of my breakfast today, a Rise and Shine ham+egg toast from BreadTalk.

I have been guilty of it – I have even thrown away food that my wife or mom cooked – usually the little that was too much rice or noodles. Not the good stuff of course. But at times, I do it quietly, without telling them, because, well, it really pains me to do it and I think they would not be happy either.

In other news, I weighed in at 77.1kg at the gym last night and 76.5kg this morning at home.

Leave a Reply

