The Weight of My Shoes

Photo_21-8-11_10_44_18_am

Whenever I get on board the weighing machine at the gym, I do it with my shoes on. My trainer says the difference is only a few hundred grams.

But that few hundred grams means a lot to me leh!

At home I also have a weighing scale, and I often weigh myself – about twice a day. I’m very anxious about not gaining weight. However, to account for the shoes, I usually add almost a kilo to the weight I see on my scale.

This morning, I weighed in at 77kg. I hope this will mean some more good news tomorrow when I go to the gym.

Leave a Reply

