No carbs after lunch

I used to not eat lunch at all but just have fruits. But I’d have the usual kind of dinner meals – rice and all. Turns out this truly has been the reason why I’ve remained overweight for so much of my life.

Now, following my trainer’s advice, I’ve cut down a lot of carbohydrates intake. Although he says it’s ok to take a small amount of carbo for dinner, I am happy to take it a step further and just have practically none at all for dinner.

For example, my wife may cook fish and veggies with rice for my daughters and herself, but I won’t have any rice. Or I might keep it for breakfast instead.

It’s not easy surviving the night without a full meal.

Leave a Reply

